Sterling County Government

Contact Information:

Sterling County CourthouseSterling County Courthouse
600 Block of 4th Street
PO Box 819
Sterling City, Texas  76951

Phone:   325-378-3481
Fax:      325-378-2266

Web site:


County Commissioner meetings are held at 9:00 am on every second Monday at the County Courthouse in the Commissioner's Court room.

County Officers:

Judge Ralph Sides 325-378-3481
Clerk Susan Wyatt 325-378-5191
Treasurer Wanda Foster 325-378-8511
Tax Assessor-Collector Joy Manning 325-378-3041
Justice of the Peace Jim Harrell 325-378-3761
County Sheriff Tim Sanders 325-378-4771

County Commissioners:

Precinct 1 Commissioner Terry Wojtek
Precinct 2 Commissioner Eddie Michulka
Precinct 3 Commissioner Deborah Horwood
Precinct 4 Commissioner Reed Stewart